Bald Eagle update… New pics

IMG_1284.JPG

IMG_1283.JPG

I wrote a post about Bald Eagles about a week ago. The picture I posted with it was not very good. Today I got to get some good pictures of one that I wanted to share. This picture was taken on Botany Island, South Carolina. This is a small, privately owned island between Seabrook Island and Edisto Island. I was on a boat tour showing guests a large nest that is about 100 ft from where this guy (at least I think male due to the size, males are smaller than females) was perched.

Leave a Reply

